Champions of Spinal Cord Research

At the Calgary Gala on April 27th in the Crystal Ballroom at the Fairmont Palliser Hotel, many gathered to hear the inspiring words of Rick Hansen and to honour the work and legacy of Harley Hotchkiss with the new IMRIC award. 19 excellent videos are now available from this event – starting out with a dynamic 5.5 minute video highlight.

Champions of Spinal Cord Research Gala – April 27th 2011 – Calgary, Alberta – celebrating the partnership and collaboration between The Institute for Medical Research Israel-Canada in Jerusalem and the Hotchkiss Brain Institute in Calgary.

Alvin Libin, Gala Co-Chair:

Becky Rabinovitch, Hebrew U Alumnus:

Bill Lister, Hebrew U Alumnus:

Chuck Mulvenna, President & CEO Canada Safeway:

David Parker, business columnist:

Dina Wachtel, Executive Director Western Region CFHU (in English):

Dina Wachtel, Executive Director Western Region CFHU (in Hebrew):

Eva Hoffman, University of Calgary Alumnus:

Gord Hoffman, Calgary resident:

Harley Hotchkiss, 2011 IMRIC Award Recipient:

Ian Brojges, Hebrew U Alumnus:

Jim Gray, Calgary Resident:

Kabir Lalani, IMRIC-Hotchkiss Committee Member:

Ken King, President & CEO Calgary Flames Hockey Club:

Nathan Lindenberg, National President CFHU:

Richard Haskayne, Board of Governors Hotchkiss Brain Institute:

Sam Weiss, Director of Hotchkiss Brain Institute:

Sharon Bercuson, Hebrew U Alumnus: