WEBINAR: Israel’s Trajectory to Space: National Security, Innovation, Politics, and Inspiration

HomeEventsWEBINAR: Israel’s Trajectory to Space: National Security, Innovation, Politics, and Inspiration

Online webinar


Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Israel's Trajectory to Space: National Security, Innovation, Politics, and Inspiration - VIRTUAL TALK WITH DR. DEGANIT PAIKOWSKYWEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 8, 2021
9:30am PST / 11:30am CST / 12:30pm EST / 7:30pm ILT

Why did Israel acquire the capacity to launch and develop satellites on its own at a time only very few countries have done so? This talk will present the national security needs, drivers, and actions that led Israel in its trajectory to space. It will discuss the turning point in which Israel also turned to advance a national space ecosystem and entrepreneurship and innovation beyond the national efforts.

REGISTER NOW

The Power of the Space ClubDr. Deganit Paikowsky is an Assistant Professor at the Department of International Relations, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, and a Non-Resident Scholar at the Space Policy Institute of the Elliott School for Foreign Affairs, George Washington University. She also serves as a Vice President at the International Astronautical Federation (IAF) on behalf of the Israel Space Agency. In 2017, Cambridge University Press published her book The Power of the Space Club, considered by many as fundamental reading for global space policy researchers, practitioners, and decision-makers.

Go to Top