WEBINAR: Albert Einstein – Transcending Time, Revealing His Archives for the Next Generations

HomeEventsWEBINAR: Albert Einstein – Transcending Time, Revealing His Archives for the Next Generations

Online webinar


Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Canadian Friends of the Hebrew University

WEBINAR: Albert Einstein - Transcending Time, Revealing His Archives for the Next Generations

“I have no special talent. I am only passionately curious.” – Albert Einstein

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 7, 2020
12pm EDT – 11am CDT – 9am PDT

Why is Einstein so alive today?

If it wasn’t enough that he was named “Man of the Century” by Time Magazine in 1999, this coming year we will be celebrating the 100th anniversary of his Nobel Prize. For this milestone, the Hebrew University is launching a new digital platform designed for students, parents, teachers, and broad audiences.

Join us for a discussion about the living legacy of Albert Einstein with two science and education experts who serve on the Einstein: Visualize the Impossible Advisory Board:

Hanoch Gutfreund

Professor Hanoch Gutfreund, former President of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, current academic head of the Albert Einstein Archives at the Hebrew University

Dr. Margaret Honey

Dr. Margaret Honey, President & CEO, New York Hall of Science

This program will introduce you to Einstein’s great humanitarian efforts in addition to the driving forces behind his scientific research.

Among the questions the panel will explore are:

  • What did Einstein see that others did not?
  • What is the most cherished document in the Einstein Archives?
  • What does Einstein’s legacy contribute to how we might think about STEM education?
  • What differentiates passionate learners?
REGISTER NOW
Go to Top