March Webinar Series: Why Israelites Were Enslaved in Egypt, Transforming Skin Cells into Stem Cells, and more

HomeEventsMarch Webinar Series: Why Israelites Were Enslaved in Egypt, Transforming Skin Cells into Stem Cells, and more

Online Webinars from Hebrew U


Monday, March 15, 2021

Please join Hebrew University’s experts for several upcoming online events in March:

  • Two great webinars: The first on March 2 explores the history of Jewish slavery in Egypt with Prof. Yair Zakovitch, who recently won the Israel Prize for Bible Studies, and the second on March 10 examines advanced stem cell research with Prof. Yossi Buganim
  • On March 8, The Truman Institute presents Crossing Borders: The Middle East in the Eyes of Women Scholars and Journalists
  • On March 15, the AFHU Alumni Association Torch Talks presents The Sound of Music

Register below!

Truman Institute and Mitvim Institute Webinar: Crossing Borders

Truman SpeakersThe Harry S. Truman Research Institute for the Advancement of Peace and Mitvim – The Israeli Institute for Regional Foreign Policies present Crossing Borders: The Middle East in the Eyes of Women Scholars and Journalists, on Monday, March 8 at 11am EST, 10am CST, 8am PST. What impact does gender have on media coverage and politics? Several participants will examine and discuss this question:

  • Prof. Vered Vinitzky-Seroussi, Head, The Truman Institute
  • Dr. Nimrod Goren, Head, The Mitvim Institute
  • Christiane Amanpour, CNN Chief International Anchor, Host of Amanpour, Amnapour & co, PBS, who sill be interviewed by Tali Lipkin-Shahak, Journalist
  • Local perspectives in Hebrew will be offered by a former member of the Knesset, researchers with the Truman and Mitvim Institutes, and a journalist.

AFHU Alumni Association Torch Talks: The Sound of Music

Torch Talks: The Sound of MusicJoin Hebrew University Professors Roni Granot and Israel (Eli) Nelkenon Monday, March 15 at 1pm EST, 12pm CST, 10am PST to explore the connection between music and the brain. Together, they will examine the overlaps between brain research and musicology, highlight the remaining distance between them, and develop approaches for filling these gaps.

Register here

City Tags

Go to Top