HUJI@Home: New Webinar with Ambassador Ido Aharoni

HUJI@Home: New Webinar with Ambassador Ido Aharoni

Online webinar


Sunday, March 29, 2020 - March 29, 2020

HUJI@Home

Join us from the comfort of your home for our new online speakers series featuring presentations designed to inform and inspire our community in these times of uncertainty. This exciting series will allow you to learn and engage with experts, as they discuss a variety of topics.

You may join live or receive a recording of the presentations to watch at your leisure.
 
Please register to receive the webinar access link via email.

UPCOMING WEBINAR

Ambassador Ido Aharoni

THE INFORMATION REVOLUTION AND THE RISE OF THE NEW PARTICIPANT

SUNDAY, March 29 – 1pm EDT | 12pm CDT | 10am PST

Featuring Ambassador Ido Aharoni
Former Consul General of Israel in New York, Professor of International Relations at New York University

Mankind is experiencing one of the most dramatic revolutions in its history: The Information Revolution. COVID-19 is elevating hyper-connectivity to new levels. The exposure to a wide variety of information, its overwhelming volume and easy access are historically unprecedented.

What is the impact of the information revolution on our lives, consumption patterns and perception? What can we learn about how humanity can face global challenges?

REGISTER NOW

Hebrew University researchers are intensifying their current Canadian scientific collaborations connected to the coronavirus. Their laboratory trials offer real hope in the treatment and mitigation of symptoms related to COVID-19. They’ve already succeeded in speeding up testing and result time. Please support their efforts with a gift today. Learn more.

Make An Impact

DONATE TODAY

City Tags

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!