HUJI@Home: Book Club – A conversation with author Dr. Daniel Kalla

HomeEventsHUJI@Home: Book Club – A conversation with author Dr. Daniel Kalla

Online webinar


Tuesday, June 23, 2020

TUESDAY, June 23 – 8pm EDT | 7pm CDT | 5pm PST

Join us for an intimate conversation with author Daniel Kalla, bestselling Canadian author and physician, moderated by Cynthia Knight, Hebrew University alumna, writer, story editor and executive producer in TV and film.

REGISTER NOW

Born, raised, and still residing in Vancouver, Dr. Daniel Kalla spends his days working as an Emergency Room Physician in a major teaching hospital. In his ‘off’ time, he writes and manages a dual career. He is the author of eleven books, which have been translated into eleven languages to date, and his Shanghai trilogy has been optioned for feature films.

Daniel received his B.Sc. in mathematics and his MD from the University of British Columbia, where he is now a clinical associate professor and the department head of a major urban ER. He the proud father of two girls and a poorly behaved but lovable mutt, Milo. For more about Daniel, please visit http://danielkalla.com.


Cynthia Knight, Hebrew University alumna, is a screenwriter, producer and showrunner who’s worked in the film and television industry for over 20 years. She recently won a Writers Guild Award for a TV series she’s developing about stepmoms, and her award-winning, critically acclaimed comedy series Mohawk Girls has been picked up by CBC and will be airing all summer in its prestigious Tuesday night comedy lineup along with Kim’s Convenience and Schitts Creek. View the Season 1 trailer for Mohawk Girls by clicking here.

PREVIOUS BOOK CLUB WEBINARS

View the recording from our previous webinar:

Make An Impact

DONATE TODAY

City Tags

Go to Top