Health & Development Magazine Launch + Celebrate 10 Years of Glocal International Development Studies

HomeEventsHealth & Development Magazine Launch + Celebrate 10 Years of Glocal International Development Studies

Online event


Tuesday, June 15, 2021

We are excited to invite you to the Glocal MA program in International Development’s magazine launch and a chance to celebrate together 10 years of the Glocal program! Share this event amongst your network! The theme is: Health & Development + Celebrating 10 Years of Glocal.

Note: The live event is happening at the Abraham Hostel, Levontin St. 21, Tel-Aviv, and is being broadcast online.

Click here to register

Click here for the Facebook event page

Questions? Contact us: glocal.alumni@gmail.com

More Details:

Every year Glocal produces a magazine centred around a chosen theme that is relevant to the field of International Development. To see last year’s magazine on Cities and Development, click here. The magazine is written by Glocal students and alumni

This year the magazine focuses on Health and Development.

Our magazine launch is an occasion bringing together professional development workers, activists, students, researchers and those interested in the field to discuss the annual theme.

Event Schedule:

  • 1:30am EST, 10:30am CST, 8:30am PST – Gathering
  • 12pm EST, 11am CST, 9am PST – Opening words
  • 12:30pm EST, 11:30am CST, 9:30am PST – Lecture by Keynote Speaker – Dr. Esti Galili, founder of the Binational School of Psychotherapy
  • 1:30pm EST, 12:30pm CST, 10:30am PST – Panel Discussion: Mental Health & Development work from a field perspective
  • With the participation of
    – Dr. Shirley Serfaty, Clinical Psychologist
    – Anva Ratzon, Israid
    – Gilan Miller-Gertz, Clinical Social Worker, Microgrant Coordinator at Ajeec-Nisped, Glocal Alumna
    Moderated by Dr. Maureen Malowany (IMPH & Glocal, Huji)

After the panel you are all invited to stay for mingling and music!

City Tags

Go to Top